A new committee of BASIS E-Commerce Alliance was formed on Sunday (February 25), the third day of BASIS SoftExpo-2018.

BASIS Director Mostafizur Rahman Sohel was made convener of the committee.

Bagdoom.com Chief Executive Officer Syeda Quamrun Ahmed, MasterCard Bangladesh Chief Syed Mohammad Kamal, Chaldal.com Chief Executive Officer Zia Ashraf, SSL Wireless CEO Ashish Chakrabarty and Priyoshop.com Chief Executive Officer Ashiqul Alam Khan are among the convening committee members. 

The newly formed committee is set to announce full committee within a month.

Post Telecommunication and ICT Minister Mustafa Jabbar and BASIS President Syed Almas Kabir were present in announcing the committee. The minister expressed his hope that the committee will work properly to develop e-commerce sector.

Convener Mostafizur Rahman Sohel said that the members of the e-commerce alliance are committed to achieving progress. 

“This committee will work in United manners to conquer various challenges including e-commerce policy and payment options”, he added.

News Source: www.banglanews24.com

Total views: 8789